Shallow

 

Worthless
As in unable to levy

My mind is adrift as always

I mean with the utmost sincerity
I try with all my might
But I never grew a taste for life

I bathe in the cold
The prickling fickle
Erasing my soul
By each dream and each vision

The weight is unbearable
I scribe without lie
The air leaves me breathless

My stained shallow life

With thorns in my eyes
I doubt I’d be more bitter
With morn breathing light
I wish I hadn’t had risen

The pride
Still alive
Screaming.
Needing to die
But it can’t
And it won’t
So,
I continue to try

Stories are boring
When read more than once
Imagine the feeling you were never picked up

My fault they will say
But my shoulders tell different tales
To wallow here rotting
In bars of perdition
Failed

 

Leave a Reply

