Rain

Philosophising
As if I know a thing
In degrees rising
Cleansing steam
Realising
That I cannot commit
To a version that quite fits my din

Means to an end
Or end what you mean
Resolve is dissolving
The needing to leave

Tape up the box lid
Reordering corners
Just as soon as its dry
I bet rain will destroy it

Watch one more time
Phasing through my life
Another fail and tempt again
I can’t keep upright

In mirth and absurdity
My words make more sense to me
A sense of unhinging wisdom
Till yesterday is swallowed whole

Leave a Reply

