The Ring Master’s Resignation

My epi-cure
The closing door
Exposure is unnecessary
I’ve seen enough
I’m unimpressed
Please take me to the secretary

I’m handing in
Resign this life
I will forge one of my own design
I’m sick of all
The familiar haunts
And specters of endured remorse

Like a marching band
I drag along
My baggage
Blatant
latent
And vile
The sycophants
Follow in site
To sweep away the wasted wiles

With a whip crack I echo
Never again.

The droning
The yearning
I will live as the pen

Manuscript assault
I reverse my dispersal
Recycle past stock
And apply fresh rehearsal

To dissolve and decay
The fate of the lame
The weak and feeble Ive propped up will wane
I hope the fall hurts
When bubble is burst

The reality hits like a blade in the brain
The reality hits like a blade in the brain
The reality hits, honesty breeds insane
Begging wont help you
Bare claws or be prey

Leave a Reply

