I don’t care for company

Anecdotes
How intelligent
My sarcasm is relative
Watch my eyes give opposite
Intent to what I say

I don’t have time
For synthetic interaction
But all the same
I crave the company

I will not settle
For anything but usefulness
The circle grows
But only if it comforts me

Why waste your time
Begging from the ones you hate
Id rather be a pariah
Than appease all the clockwork fakes

How is the atmosphere
So close to the ground?

How is your sense of fear
With heads in the clouds?

Feed the meat through the grinder
To familiar shape
Trim fat from the edges
The correction takes place

You think you know better
Yet you know only one taste
I gorge on your paralysis
When I’m walking your way

Leave a Reply

