The swaying plague

Oscillating pragmatic haze
My sense of danger
The swaying plague

Sometimes I’m ancient
Sometimes I’m awake
Sometimes I am senseless
Sometimes I’m the lake

Sail through the morbid waters
Of my thoughts
My mangled torture

Bloodied hope
A hopeless fortune
I refuse to submit
I refuse to be haunted

Rise up from the water
Of the trench made of pain
Smite the intention
Till it lives again

But onwards I must
Even if I never win
The fight to extinguish
To live like I never did

Leave a Reply

