Imposter

Through the eyes of my cynical mind
I catch a breath of air so corrosive

It fills my veins to burst
Then sets my feet to motion
Cerebellum under pressure
As I’m silent
Exploding

Ravaged by my thoughts
I wage war on my subconscious specters
Up my nose
Into my lungs
Method second to objective

Love

It never lasts
But at the same time
Never leaves my wrath

Blood

Upon my lips of salt
My words of acid lunacy

I need them to feed
On the bile of my former self
Reverse my position
Unlearn the ways of lesser men

I hate where I originate
Let the renaissance be black
Imposter
Come closer
The devil is back

Leave a Reply

