Human Incarnate

With scolden hands
I clasp at the iron
To rend the deceivers
Unable to wile

I scoff at your insult
Do you know who I am?
My brain will extinguish
My muscles command

The rage
Like a tidal wave
Replaces pain with salted longing
The lingering twitch
Always effervescent
Why must I be the monster?

I am but a beast
Instinct is vision
The human illusion
Has become our own prison
Build as high as you want
You will not escape
Live human incarnate
Or beg like a slave

One thought on “Human Incarnate

Leave a Reply

